About Me

 Born and raised as a New Yorker, now living life with some Southern charm in Alabama. Became a happy wife to the hubs in 2011, a stay-at-home momma to twin little men in 2012 and to a baby girl in 2014, exactly two years later. Most recently in 2015, we welcomed Baby #4, a sweet little boy, born only 2 lbs 8 oz. My days are overflowing with to do lists, creativity, and most of all, babies. Loving the sweet little things in life while capturing the gifts/moments God fills my days with.

Here is a little peek into one of the two best days of my life!

video

1. I grew up on Long Island and am currently attempting to be a Southern girl in Alabama! I lived in Maryland a few years in between.

2. I drink a glass of chocolate milk with ice every night. It is my version of relaxing with a glass of wine after a long day.

3. I talk to my mother-in-law every single day, most days more than once. She's more like a best friend.

4. I have an addiction to purses.

5. I married my first and only boyfriend.

6. My hubs has a 2 minute commute to work. I don't know who likes that perk more, me or him.

7. I am an only child by birth, but have adopted four little sisters at heart.

8. Seaside, Alys Beach, and Rosemary Beach is where I live in my dreams.

9. I became friends with my wedding photographer because she is just that awesome of a lady.

10. I am seriously not athletic, but ran a half marathon in March. I had never run more than 3 1/2 miles. 


11. I designed my own wedding dress and frequently visit the sweet lady that owns the shop.

12. My handwriting changes.

13. I have fraternal twin boys. I adore them to pieces.

14. I am a full-time stay-at-home momma.

15. My best and first friend in life was my matron of honor but couldn't be at my wedding because her first son, JJ, was coming two days later. She wrote the BEST three page speech that a mutual friend read.

16. My boys are born on their Grandpa's birthday, I am born on mine, and my Dad on his...and my baby girl was born on her brothers birthday, exactly two years later, so she has her Grandpa's birthday now too!

17. I call my planner my brain because I write everything in it and if I don't, I typically don't remember.

18. I am Catholic and love my Faith.

19. The hubs and I are both born on the 19th of our birth months.

20. I got my first dog when I was 19. He was an only pup and we have the most special bond.

I Love:

sweet tea and chocolate milk

my white ball of fluff, also known as Jimmy

knitting

quiet evenings in church

Saturday mornings and rainy days with my family

blogging

the beach, the beach, the beach!

Christmastime

photography

buying and wrapping gifts

painting with watercolors

good old fashioned mail delivered in my mailbox

a clean house

a cozy blanket

No comments:

Post a Comment